Train Schedule

Home > Train Schedule

Main railway station in Jamshedpur is named as Tata nagar. Overall there are four railway stations in the city and named as City Station, Prayag Station, and Jamshedpur Junction &Daraganj station. Several fast trains come and go through the main junction that is through the Jamshedpur Junction. Since major cities lie on the broad gauge rail network only, here also the broad gauge train connection is there. This broad gauge connects Delhi-Kanpur-Kolkata and passes through the Jamshedpur junction. Mahanagari Express runs on Varanasi-Jamshedpur-Mumbai rail route. Magadh Express connects Patna to Jamshedpur and Kalka. Saryu Express is a train linking Jamshedpur and Faizabad. There is one mail train that is the Kalka Mail that connects to Howrah. There are several trains that go via Delhi to Jamshedpur. There is a train named Prayagraj Express between Jamshedpur and New Delhi. Train between New Delhi and Jamshedpur connecting to Guwahati is Brahmaputra Express. Rajdhani express is also there connecting between New Delhi-Jamshedpur-Howrah. There is a mail train available connecting to Mumbai, Howrah and Jamshedpur named as Bombay Mail. Toofan Express connects Ganga nagar-Jamshedpur-Howrah, whereas Gomti Express connects Jamshedpur to Lucknow. One can find a train connecting Jamshedpur to Varanasi and Chennai named as Ganga Kaveri Express.